War of the Daleks game   1 comment

A reconstructed advert for the War of the Daleks game – original audio from the TV advert with photographs of the game.

War Of The Daleks (1975)

This game, produced by Denys Fisher, involved the player attempting to fight off a Dalek invasion. It is believed that originally you could purchase extra plastic Daleks for the game separately.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Posted June 23, 2010 by Mr Pepperpot in Daleks

Tagged with , ,

One response to “War of the Daleks game

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I remember having this game as a kid and loved the box artwork. Years later I was working in a design studio in Manchester with a talented artist called Bill. It came to light that he had done the artwork, imagine my excitement when he said it was probably still in the store room and if I found it I could have it. I looked for hours but could only find a black and white photograph of Bill handing holding the said artwork, someone must have nabbed it, I was pretty disappointed to say the least, butI had worked with Bill who also did the artwork for “the fastest gun” game which I also had. This was in the mid 1980’s and I often wonder where Bill is now.

Leave a Reply

